Hot News‎ > ‎

2019 Election Results

posted Sep 30, 2019, 6:45 PM by Kyung-min An   [ updated Sep 30, 2019, 7:01 PM ]
  During the ISACM 2019 meeting in Toronto, Canada, results of the election of new Executive Committees have been announced. Newly elected members of the Executive Committee are Dr. Kazutaka Jin (Sendai), Dr. William C. Gaetz (Philadelphia), Prof. Mingxiong Huang (San Diego), Prof Mitsuru Kikuchi and Dr. Daniel Lundqvist. Dr. William Gaetz was elected the Vice-President to follow Prof. Masayuki Hirata as the President-Elect for the 2022-2023 term. We thank Prof. Nobukazu Nakasato, Dr. Hideaki Shiraishi, Prof. Andrew Papanicolaou, Dr. Stefan Rampp and Dr. Timothy Roberts for their support and help.

  Prof. Masayuki Hirata took over the president's office for the 2020-2021 term and follows Prof. Hiroshi Otsubo. Prof. Hiroshi Otsubo remains in the Executive Committee as the Past President. Prof. Hirata designated Prof. Kikuchi as the Secretary and Dr. Gaetz as the Treasurer.

  Find a complete list of the executive board here: Membership